Cross application references

Cross application references

Postby Tillmann » Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:08 am

If I had two applications which are both approved by the Alliance, would it be possible and allowed to implement a link from one application to the other?
Tillmann
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 2:10 am

Re: Cross application references

Postby Support_STA » Mon Nov 18, 2013 4:46 am

Hi,

While a manufacturer ultimately can decide on this, we can tell you we don't foresee a problem here.

As you've indicated, it is important that both apps have been approved by STA QA and both are contracted by the respective manufacturer.

Regards,
STA QA
Support_STA
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 3:56 am

Cross domain java script call fails

Postby roeland » Wed Apr 02, 2014 8:08 am

Hi,
I am developing an app that reads content from a remote URL. The server does provide CORS headers.
The code looks like this:

var url = "http://www.phobos7.co.uk/research/xss/simple.php"
$.ajax({
type :"GET",
url: url,
async: true,
success: function(xml){
alert(url);
alert(xml);
alert("xml call succeed");
}
});

However, using the emulator (3.0) nothing gets called. The success method method is called but no data is there.
If I run the same code on a regular browser, everything works fine.
Do I need to change any specific settings in the emulator to make this work?

Roeland
roeland
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 8:56 am

Cross domain java script call fails

Postby roeland » Wed Apr 02, 2014 8:08 am

Hi,
I am developing an app that reads content from a remote URL. The server does provide CORS headers.
The code looks like this:

var url = \"http://www.phobos7.co.uk/research/xss/simple.php\"
$.ajax({
type :\"GET\",
url: url,
async: true,
success: function(xml){
alert(url);
alert(xml);
alert(\"xml call succeed\");
}
});

However, using the emulator (3.0) nothing gets called. The success method method is called but no data is there.
If I run the same code on a regular browser, everything works fine.
Do I need to change any specific settings in the emulator to make this work?

Roeland
roeland
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 8:56 am

Re: Cross domain java script call fails

Postby Support_STA » Wed May 21, 2014 6:47 pm

Hi Roeland,

I investigated this question, here is my suggestions to solve it:
- Firstly, you need to check jquery file
Support_STA
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 3:56 am


Return to App development questions



cron