Page 1 of 1

Back function on Philips models

PostPosted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 11:53 am
by bastien_1
Hi,

I hope that someone will help me because I am blocked on an issue and cannot find any answer on all the STA website. I am trying to implement a back function on my app but the STA QA says that it doesn't work on Philips models. My code is :

if(/Philips/.test(navigator.userAgent)){
window.history.go(-999);
}

I cannot really test it on an Philps Tv because I use the STA emulator (virtual box). Someone has a similar problem or an idea to help because the only feedback that I have from the STA QA is that it does not work ...

Best regards,

Back function on Philips models

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2014 6:19 am
by rjot
Hi, Can you give more information from description your issue?

Back function on Philips models

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2014 8:01 pm
by Support_STA
Hi Bastien,

Philips:Use the following methods:
- window.history.go(-1) for the back behavior
- window.history.go(-999) for the exit behavior


To more detail, could you please provide the issue Id or app name?

Regard.
STA Support