Can't Launch Sample Project

Can't Launch Sample Project

Postby arainziliel_1 » Mon Jul 07, 2014 1:34 am

I'm new in Smart Tv Alliance SDK programming, and I need basic help.

I read the pdf manual, but it doesn't solve any problem. I need to launch de sample project with \"Deploy to SDK\", but the \"Connection reset\" error appears always. I have created two projects. The first one is a static project where I import the sample code. The second one, is a dynamic project associated to a TomCat server created and included in \"Servers\" tabm, where I import the sample code too. The server start correctly, withouth any problems.

I tried to disable my antivirus too, but doesn't work.

All projects show the same error and I don't know what to do.

Please, some help!
Thanks a lot.
arainziliel_1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2015 4:52 am

Can't Launch Sample Project

Postby Support_STA » Mon Jul 07, 2014 1:43 am

Hi,

Did you open SDK Virtual Box already? To use \"Deploy to SDK\" action, please make sure SDK Virtual Box is opened before.

Regards,
STA Support
Support_STA
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 3:56 am

Can't Launch Sample Project

Postby arainziliel_1 » Wed Jul 09, 2014 4:28 am

The VB was open when I tried to launch de project.
Reinstalling Tomcat and SDK worked for me.

Thanks a lot.
arainziliel_1
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2015 4:52 am


Return to App development questions



cron